Posted by & filed under Awards.

Two members of the Clive chapter, Noah Jackson and Jason Hancock, received awards from the United States Junior Chamber during the Iowa Jaycees’ Fall All-State Convention in Cedar Rapids on September 20.  The awards were originally presented during the United States Jaycees’ National Convention in Baltimore on June 24.

Noah Jackson received the Heidi Juttner Memorial Award for Top Local Vice President. He is one of only ten local VPs, including three in Iowa, to receive this award from the United States Junior Chamber. Also, Jason Hancock received the John W. Clark Jaycee Spotlight Award for being on the winning team for the Jaycee Spotlight competition during National Convention in Baltimore in June.

During the afternoon, the chapter picked up two awards for projects held during the second trimester (May through August). The July 24 Dinner Club at LT Organic Farms was recognized as a Top Member Development Project, while the Our World Survey during 80/35 festival during July 4 weekend was recognized as a Top Government Survey project. Also, the Woofin’ It 5K was one of several Iowa Junior Chamber projects that were exhibited at the project showcase during the day of convention.

Paul Crawford and Crystal Gleason represented Clive as delegates for the state election on Sunday, which saw C.J. Derlein-Hoffman of Cedar Rapids be elected as the 87th President of the Iowa Junior Chamber. Nicole Thiede (Ames), Angie Miller (Ames), Erin Flage (Ames/Hampton), and Marty Walsh (Mason City) were elected as vice presidents for 2015.

National award winners Noah Jackson and Jason Hancock

Noah receiving his award from 2015 JCI USA President Jennifer Ray

Crystal Gleason and Jason Hancock hold up the awards that the Clive chapter picked up for 2nd trimester.

Jason Hancock, Crystal Gleason, Emily Vaughn, and Noah Jackson at the Outstanding Young Iowans banquet.

Comments are closed.